Malaysia Government Bans Entry of Indians, Indonesians, Philippines Citizen From September 7

Malaysia Government Bans Entry of Indians, Indonesians, Philippines Citizen From September 7

The Malaysian Government will ban Indians from entering the country starting Monday, September 7, 2020, due to the high rate of increase in Coronavirus (COVID-19) positive cases in India.

The ban will also apply to citizens of Indonesia and the Philippines.

The entry ban on long-term immigration pass holders from the three countries will include permanent residents, expatriates, students, and those on spouse visas and participants of Malaysia’s My Second Home program, senior minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob said.

Prime Minister of Malaysia Muhyiddin Yassin on Friday in a speech said that “Malaysia extended measures to curb the pandemic until the end of the year as the Coronavirus “is still actively spreading across the world.”

Also Read: Goa opens for all Tourists, No Need of COVID-19 Negative Certificate

Bali Plans to restart to International Tourism in September

“The decision was made on the advice of the health ministry to clamp down on the spread of imported Coronavirus (COVID-19) cases,” Ismail Sabri said in a televised news conference.

India is the third most affected country by the pandemic behind the United States and Brazil, with its coronavirus tally reaching nearly 3.7 million on Tuesday.

A total of 7,505 people have died of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in Indonesia, the highest in the region, while the Philippines, which has reported over 224,000 cases, has seen a continuous rise in infections.

Latest News and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitterand Linkedin

Get the latest updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at +91-9899909957 on Whatsapp to start

Co-Founder and Managing Editor at Times24 TV - Playing Key role in editorial activities & operation.

    Related Articles

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *