IND vs AUS: ‘Sorry to Indian Team’, David Warner apologises over racism row

IND vs AUS: ‘Sorry to Indian Team’, David Warner apologises over racism row

A day when the conclusion of the third check, Australian opener David Warner apologised to Indian players for the unruly behaviour shown by an area of the group at state capital Cricket construction.

Later, on the fourth day, six individuals from the audience were evicted from the construction when they attacked Siraj once more with racial comments.

On Tuesday, Warner took to Instagram and same that ‘racism and abuse’ area unit ‘not acceptable or tolerated anywhere’. He additionally congratulated the Ajinkya Rahane-led team Republic of India for pull off the associate exceptional and hard draw on the ultimate day of the state capital check.

“It was nice to be back out on the park once more in the week. wasn’t the best result for India however this is often what check cricket is all regarding. five days of robust cricket and we tend toll done to our guys for operating as arduous as we might, congrats to India within the manner they fought arduously for the draw, and that is why we tend to love this game, it isn’t simple.

“I’d additionally wish to express regret to @mohammedsirajofficial and also the Indian team as racism, and abuse isn’t in any manner acceptable or tolerated anyplace at any time, and that I would expect higher from our home crowd,” he added.

Check out the post:

View this post on Instagram
A post shared by David Warner (@davidwarner31)

Warner came to the Australian check team when sick from a groin injury that he suffered within the limited-overs series against  India. However, he struggled with the bat as he managed to attain solely five and thirteen in each innings severally.

India, on the opposite hand, placed to chase a mammoth total of 407. Fighting with injuries, Republic of India batted 131 overs within the fourth innings and finished with 334 for five to drag off a historic draw. The series continues to be level on 1-1 and also the decider is compete in Brisbane. The fourth and also the final match of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy begins on Gregorian calendar month fifteen at the Gabba.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *