ENG vs NZ: 3 new faces in the New Zealand team for the Test series against England

ENG vs NZ: 3 new faces in the New Zealand team for the Test series against England
ENG vs NZ-3 new faces in the New Zealand team for the Test series against England: 3 new faces, including South African Devon Convoy, have been included in the New Zealand cricket team for the two-Test series against England in June.
Devon Conway has represented the New Zealand in T20 and ODI International cricket but has selected in the Test squad for the first time. Rachin Ravindra and fast bowler Jacob Duffy are the other 2 new players in the squad.
New Zealand have selected a 20-member team squad for the Test matches from 2nd June at Lord’s and 10th June at Edgbaston. The team squad will be 15 members for the World Test Championship against India at Southampton from 18th June
21 year-old Ravindra is included in New Zealand’s most talented players. The left-handed batsman and left-arm spinner made his debut for Wellington at the age of 18 and has scored 3 centuries and 2 half-centuries at the first-class level including the New Zealand one century against the West Indies.
Duffy took 4 wickets for 33 for his debut in T20 International cricket against Pakistan at Eden Park this year 2021, for which he was judge for Man of the Match.
Coleen Digrandholm, who undergrow right ankle surgery in March 2020, has been included in the team squad but will have to pass a fitness test.
Fast bowler Doug Bracewell will be also have to pass a fitness test. He is recovering good from a hip injury. Batsman Ross Taylor is also recovering from the hamstring injury.
NZ Captain Kane Williamson, all-rounder batsmen Mitchell Santner and fast pacers Kyle Jameson and Trent Boult may be out of the 1st Test but it will depend on their Indian Premier League (IPL) commitments.

New Zealand Squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Devon Convoy, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhom, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jameson, Tom Latham, Darryl Mitchell, Henry Nichols, Ejaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra , Ros Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling and Will Young, Michelle Santner, Tim Southee.

Latest News and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitterand Linkedin

Get the latest updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at +91-9899909957 on Whatsapp to star


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *