IPL 2021: Indian Premier League some Important records of the last 13 seasons

IPL 2021: Indian Premier League some Important records of the last 13 seasons

IPL 2021-Indian Premier League some Important records of the last 13 seasons: The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is to be played and the important records of the last 13 seasons are as follows.

All-time top five batting record:

Highest run scorer:

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 5878

Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings) 5368

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 5254

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) 5230

Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals) 5197

Highest Centuries:

Chris Gayle (Punjab Kings) 6

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 5

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 4

Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings) 4

AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 3

Most Fifties:

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 48

Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals) 41

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) 39

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 39

Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings) 38

Most Sixes:

Chris Gayle (Punjab Kings) 349

AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 235

MS Dhoni ( Chennai Super Kings) 216

Rohit Sharma (Mumbai Indians) 213

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 201

Most Fours:

Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals) 591

David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 510

Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 503

Suresh Raina (Chennai Super Kings) 493

Gautam Gambhir (Kolkata Knight Riders) 491

Best Strike Rate:

Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders) 182.33

Nicholas Pooran (Punjab Kings) 165.39

Sunil Narayan (Kolkata Knight Riders) 164.27

Hardik Pandya (Mumbai Indians) 159.26

Moin Ali (Chennai Super Kings) 158.46

Highest Individual Score:

Chris Gayle (Punjab Kings) 175 (66 balls), Royal Challengers Bangalore From Pune Warriors India against

Brandon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders) 158 (73 balls) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 133 (59 balls) vs Mumbai Indians

Lokesh Rahul KL Rahul (Punjab Kings) 132 (69 balls) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 129 (52 balls) vs Gujarat Lions

Bowling record:

Most wicket taker:

Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) 170

Amit Mishra (Delhi Capitals) 160

Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians) 156

Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Super Kings) 153

Harbhajan Singh (Kolkata Knight Riders) 150

Best Bowling in Match:

Aljari Joseph (Mumbai Indians) Six wickets for 12 vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals) six wickets for 14 runs vs Chennai Super Kings

Adam Jampa (Rising Pune Supergiants) six wickets for 19 runs vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore) Five wickets for five runs Rajasthan Royals

Best Economy Rate:

Rashid Khan (Sunrisers Hyderabad ) 6.24

Anil Kumble (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 6.57

Glenn McGrath (Delhi Daredevils / Deccan Chargers) 6.61

Muttiah Muralitharan (Chennai Super Kings) 6.67

Roelof van der Merwe (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 6.74

Best Bowling Average:

Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals) 18.09

Doug Bollinger (Chennai Super Kings) 18.72

Dimitri Mascarenhas (Kings XI Punjab) 18.73

Farvez Maharuf (Delhi Daredevils) 19.25

Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) 19.80

Most empty balls:

Harbhajan Singh (Chennai Super Kings) 1249

Ravichandran Ashwin (Delhi Capitals) 1170

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 1164

Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians) 1155

Piyush Chawla (Mumbai Indians) 1148


Latest News and updates, Follow and connect with us on FacebookTwitterand Linkedin

Get the latest updates directly on your mobile, save and send a message at +91-9899909957 on Whatsapp to start


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *